A Fresh Start

The first of the month is always my favorite day. It’s a day for new beginnings…move on from the bad and focus on all the fresh opportunities coming your way.

That being said, sure I could sit here and be all disgruntled with the furlough that I’m experiencing (thank you childish government & your inability to come to an agreement-or at least agree to disagree…) but instead I’m going to embrace the FIRST day of my absolute favorite month; OCTOBER.

I’m still used to waking up at zero dark o’thirty so today I drank my morning coffee and had my first ever overnight oats. Oh my goodness, I’ve been missing a LOT the past few years. They are so good, and so easy. 

It was difficult driving into work knowing that I’d be turning around a couple hours later but a gorgeous sunrise gave me time to think and be glad I have a job in the first place.

Screen shot 2013-10-01 at 2.56.20 PM

My co-worker put CAUTION tape on all the offices that belong to those being furloughed–it was some witty humor that is needed in a less-than-stellar situation.

The rest of the day consists of a workout, run, crocheting and making a hearty pot of chili for this first week of October.

Along with the first of the month comes goals for this month:

1. Work on getting my leg muscle back since the accident… I miss these days.
Screen shot 2013-10-01 at 3.01.35 PM2. Keep eating as good as possible…and keep track of my macros.

3. Run 3x a week.

4. Participate in Bess’ Walktober challenge. Perfect reason to get out to clear my mind and enjoy this weather. Speaking of… time to return to sunny, breezy & mid-70s degree day 🙂

Screen shot 2013-10-01 at 3.04.15 PM

Have a good day ya’ll.

xo, KC

Leave a Reply

