Sunshine Award

I recently got tagged to participate in the Sunshine Award from one of my favorite bloggers Bess @ Bess Be Fit {she also did my blog design-check it out!}

Here are “the rules”…

1. Include award logo in a post or on your blog.
2. Link to the person who nominated you.
3. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
4. Nominate 10 bloggers to receive the award and ask them 10 questions. {Being that this has been going around a lot I’m only ‘nominating’ a handful}

sushine

Here’s what Bess asked:

1. Chocolate or vanilla?: Depends on my mood. Usually vanilla but sometimes a gal just wants needs chocolate.

2. Favorite movie?: A tough one but I think I’d say The Proposal. Not only is Ryan Reynolds a complete stud but Sandra Bullock is hilarious.

Screen shot 2013-10-14 at 9.57.07 AM

3. Favorite smoothie?: My go-to is a chocolate protein/PB2/banana/coffee smoothie. So good. In the summer though I usually opt for something fruity and refreshing like the Orange C-Booster from Jamba.

Screen shot 2013-10-14 at 9.44.03 AM

4. What is your best quality?: Physically I would say my nose and my shoulders, which is ironic cause growing up I was so embarassed of my large shoulders. As far as personality goes, I would say my newfound outgoing personality. I love meeting new people!

5. What about yourself do you want to improve?: How critical I am about myself. I have a very low/non-existent self confidence. It takes a toll on me mentally and many of my relationships.

6. Best Halloween costume ever worn?: I wish I had pictures of this one but when I was probably around 12 I went as a Christmas present. It was AWESOME!

7. Most embarassing moment?: Hmm. This is difficult. Everyday I do something silly. So I guess I can’t pick out just one!

8. Favorite brand of running shoes?: Hands down Brooks Adrenaline GTS. I switched over to Mizuno recently and will be going back to Brooks. It’s like running on clouds.

Screen shot 2013-10-14 at 9.56.02 AM

9. Sleep in on weekends or get up early?: Most often I get up early. During the week I get up between 0430 & 0515 to workout before work so I like to stay in the habit. Sometimes I just need to recover though. 😉

10. Last book I read and do I recommend it?: I currently am reading a good one but not finished yet. The last one I completed was Big Girl Panties and it was awesome-I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a light read and humor.

Screen shot 2013-10-14 at 9.54.41 AM

And now for my tags:

Britt @ Blissful Britt
Laura @ Catching My Breath
Hollie @ Fueled by Lolz
Krysten @ Darwinian Fail
Tessa @ Amazing Asset

And my 10 questions for you:

1. A vacation in the snowy mountains or beachside?
2. Coffee or tea?
3. What is the worst advice you’ve ever gotten?
4. Cardio or strength training?
5. Favorite magazine?
6.  Favorite running race?
7. What is your #1 item on your Bucket List?
8. What is one thing you would do differently if you could fix your past?
9. What is best Holiday gift you’ve ever received?
10. What is your best blogging advice?

Feel free to answer these and continue the Sunshine Award on! Have a great Monday. 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Brittany

    WHOO thanks for the tagggg!! I LOVE SANDRA BULLOCK! She is my favorite, and such a babe! I’m an Asics lover..I wanted to love Brooks, but the one pair I tried were just noooo goooddd. OWELL! HA!

    1. MOUTAINS hands down. I don’t care for snow when it’s around my house..but LOVE when it’s in the mountains, I don’t really like the beach AH!
    2. Coffee 60% and tea 40% of the time. I love both! Coffee a litter more, cause it makes me poo.
    3……this one is hard…..maybe..”don’t tell them how you feel.”
    4. I AM A CARDIO SLUT! Big time.
    5. I love looking at nature mags or outdoorsy stuff..otherwise I don’t really look at magazines. HA.
    6. 10K is my favorite race distance right now!
    7. This will be always changing, but right now I want to TRAVEL. or sky dive. I remember reading your post when you went skydiving a bit ago!!
    8. I would treat other people with more respect and care. I was flippant with peoples feelings and I deeply regret that. Live and learn.
    9….another hard one….Prob all the years my parents sent me to skischool in HS. It was a thing put on by my school for 8weeks every weekend a huge group went to the mountains to ski and snowboard.
    10. BE YOURSELF. And have fun..ANNDDD don’t ever FORCE a post. Hmm..

    Reply
  2. GiGi Eats Celebrities

    The Proposal is BY FAR THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!! EVER I tell you! I was just thinking yesterday about how much I love Sandra. She could very well be my favorite actress! She has so many dimensions!

    BEST Blogging Advice: HAVE FUN WITH IT! The second you feel as though you hate blogging, STOP DOING IT. The last thing you want to do, is make your blog feel FORCED.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

