VIrtual Coffee Date 1.

We’ve all seen these flying around the interwebs and I’m finally jumping on board. There’s so much I’d like to say so what better than to do it over a cup of hot java. 

Image

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that time & I are trying to establish a better relationship. It’s no secret that I’m a huge planner and not letting things just happen on their own. But now is the time that I have to. Time will heal all wounds broken hearts. 

Image

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how much in LOVE I am with Crossfit. To push myself beyond my own limits is amazing. It’s been a great outlet for all the emotions anger I am dealing with right now too. Not to mention it’s working wonders for my body–I was at such a plateau. Even though it’s still new my box is hosting a Winter Competition in January and I think I’m going to sign up. Stay tuned. 

Image

If we were having coffee today….I’d tell you that as hard as things are right now, I’m finding ways to enjoy it. Yesterday I put my new and amazing bomber jacket on and went to the mall for some christmas shopping retail therapy. I’d love to say that I got gifts for people but I really ended up buying an amazing pullover from Athleta and some books to read. Raging Friday night right here folks.

Imageart 

If we were having coffee today…I’d tell you I’m struggling to get into the Holiday spirit. It came up so quickly with Thanksgiving being so late. I’m hoping some baking tonight will help make me spread that Christmas cheer. 

If we were having coffee today…I’d tell you that I made some big leaps this past week. One of them is a surprise for another post (teaser!) and one is submitting an application for a sheriff department nearby. Cross your fingers (& toes) that something comes of it. 

If we were having coffee today...I’d tell you how thankful I am for those of you who have reached out and sent kind, caring & thoughtful words to me. I want to especially thank Claire, Brittany, and Bess. Even though I sadly haven’t met any of you {YET} your words have helped me. 

If we were having coffee today…I’d tell you about how I’m appreciating things I didn’t before. Beauty surrounds us and when you don’t take a second to appreciate it, it could be gone before you know it. Look around, embrace what you have. 

Image

Everyone have a blessed weekend. 

 

xo, KC

4 thoughts on “VIrtual Coffee Date 1.

  1. Brittany

    Patience is something I have struggled with too, and was forced to accept being patient was my only solution after I broke up with Aaron. Patience, time, and faith. Faith that things will get better and that this is my time to find myself and establish my life!! Things happen for a reason, ALWAYS..you never know what’s around the corner. Don’t force things, and don’t jump into things until you feel ready..in any aspect! If you don’t have peace in your heart about it..it’s probably not right! Shit’s not going to be easy right now, but it WILL make you one strong bitch!! Seriously…you know my e-mail..message me anytime!

    Reply
    1. kcriemer Post author

      you are the best! it’s so helpful to have people to ‘talk’ to about it all. so much uncertainty now over things that i thought were set in stone. funny how things can change in an instant.

      Reply
  2. Claire

    I know I’m late to read this, but if we were having coffee today, I’d pour Bailey’s into it. And probably not tell you. Thinking of you, beautiful! ❤ ❤

    Reply
  3. Laura @losingrace

    Cheers, I’d have coffee with you anytime,

    Keep your head up, you are doing so great in every aspect. I’m glad you are loving crossfit and your results are stellar.

    I know you must have so much going on emotionally with changes lately- but you are STRONG! 🙂 remember that~!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

