Virtual Coffee Date #2

Hey strangers–I dropped off the face of earth! I’d love to say that I went and did amazing things but really I just cooped up under my heated blanket and watched countless hours of REVENGE everyday. So addicting. Plus, where I am in WI it was -30 last week so nothing productive was done. 

On that note friends, time to cozy up with your favorite coffee/tea for a ‘date’

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that somedays are easier than others. I thank all my readers (all 5 of you…) for the countless messages, tweets, etc. and support I’ve received since the breakup. Virtual friends are just as good as the real ones, I’m telling ya. Somedays I wake up ready to tackle the world and do what I want to do. Others, like today, the loneliness is overwhelming and I become crabby, sad, and bitter. A good way to describe it is Sara Evans “Little Bit Stronger“. 

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you I’m still sticking with the paleo! The only thing I do that’s not paleo is creamer in my coffee. I’m working on getting rid of it but that’s my one vice. Currently I have this amazing recipe in my slow cooker and I wish you could smell it through the computer. I haven’t even had a glass of wine vodka since New Years Eve. Baby steps folks 😉 

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that I think I might end up getting a roommate last this summer/early fall. A friend of mine from HS is living in the area too. While I cherish my time and MY own apartment, it’d be nice to have a friend and someone to talk to after work. The place we’re looking at is super affordable and much nicer than where I’m at. (read: personal washer/dryers, new kitchen, WALK IN CLOSETS) 

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that I’m sticking to my resolution to find my niche. While work is getting much better, I still want to use 2014 to fine about what drives me in life. Hopefully the next 50 weeks reveals something spectacular. {Spoiler: I did have to get dressed up for a test yesterday!}

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you that Crossfit is still wonderful. But I’m going to be switching boxes soon. I’m not a big fan of the programming where I’m at right now. Switching to this new location will mean 6am workouts and quite the commute, but I know I’ll be happier in the new location and my body will respond better as well. 

If we were having coffee right now I’d tell you to always tell those you love how you feel. An old family friend passed away 2 weeks ago at the young age of 22. He was hiking in Argentina and fell into a 650-ft ravine. With a heavy heart I will say that I’m glad he left this world and continued into Eternal Peace doing something he loved. Please pray for him, his family, as well as those grieving his loss. 

If we were having coffee right now I’d have to leave early to go catch up on season 3 of Revenge 😉 

What would you share if we were having coffee right now?! 

5 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date #2

    1. kcriemer Post author

      I’m working on phasing myself out of the fun creamers and adding some vanilla almond milk… just hard after 13 years of all the flavorful creamers!

      it’s been a month and already looking up, thanks lady! ❤

      Reply
  1. Laura Anderson (@losingrace)

    Revenge is such an awesome show. I’m glad you are hanging in there post-breakup. It’s not easy, been there done that but you WILL get through it. You are a strong wonderful person and you have a hell of a lot of life left to live!

    Reply
  2. thesavedrunner

    I’m so sorry you are dealing with a breakup. 😦 I had two bad ones before I met my husband, and they are so hard, but trust me, the Lord has a plan for you! One day you will look back and be so thankful for this heartache!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

