Virtual Coffee Date #4

Image

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I’ve had so many social commitments this week. As nice as it was, I’m looking forward to a very chill week coming up. I had so many dinner dates & work meetings last week that I had no time or energy to do anything at night except go to bed at 8:30!

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that no matter what, my body wakes up at an obscene hour. Today I could have slept until 9 and instead my internal alarm had me up at 6am..on a Sunday. So I turned on our ‘fireplace’, brewed some coffee & finished a crochet project I started yesterday. 

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I’m still killing my workouts. And finally making improvements all around. Super excited to see where Crossfit keeps taking me. 

Image

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I went a little bit more red with my hair! Stay tuned, I’ll be taking a picture later when I actually shower and make myself presentable. 

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I haven’t been this happy in a long time. I never knew how much I was holding myself back. I haven’t even done anything significant since the big B word (break-up!) but I feel I have grown so much as an individual already. 

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I’m going on a ‘date’ again tonight. Just going to grab a drink but we will see where it all goes. I have a good feeling—and now I just jinxed it 😉 

Image

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I’m super pumped for the Seahawks and my main man Russell to be in the Super Bowl this weekend. Just praying that I get off of drill early enough to rock my jersey and have a few cold ones. Mmm. 

If we were having coffee today–I’d tell you that I’m so ready for warmer weather. A high of -5 again tomorrow–is this real life?!

Image

If we were having coffee today–I’d ask you to share something great that has happened to you this week!? Anything exciting coming up?!

 

xo–KC

8 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date #4

  1. Alex @ therunwithin

    girl, I couldn’t be more happy for you. I see such a transformation in your attitude and self talk which is inspiring to me. I hope you see your growth and I could only wish for the best for you on this ‘date’. Giggle. Oh ensue girly giggles.

    Reply
  2. Britta

    Bah, I just love this post. I am so happy that YOU are happy! That is such an incredibly feeling and it takes time to get there! I cannot wait for your date tonight, the first one is always so exciting. Way to rock those workouts.. um, hello awesome muscles!! I wish I could say the same – chicken arms is all I’ve got! I need to work out that. If I were at coffee with you I’d tell you that I went on a 3rd date last night and I am absolutely SMITTEN (bah, as if I just said that). And then I could give you all the juicy details! HAPPY SUNDAY!

    Reply
    1. kcriemer Post author

      SMITTEN-those are the best days in my opinion. once you get comfortable and it becomes ‘old shoe’ you have to seek out the things that make it exciting.
      i hope i get a second & third date with this guy!!

      Reply
  3. carrie

    if we were having coffee i’d tell you that it’s finally hitting me that i’ll be graduating in a few short months!! woo hoo!!! and russ is the man!!! love that guy!! 🙂

    Reply
    1. kcriemer Post author

      graduation is such a bittersweet day! I miss college, but wouldn’t trade finally being an adult (err…. working on that one anyways).
      STAY WARM!

      Reply
  4. pickyrunner

    Aw I’m so glad to hear things are improving for you!! It’s nice to see things turning around and you just being happier in general. I hope these dates go well- if nothing else, it does make things seem so much better for some reason, and you can have some fun with new people!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

