Virtual Coffee Date #7

 

It’s that time again.. another week has come and gone. Being that it’s Sunday evening as I write this I’m enjoying some wine (definitely more than one glass type of night..) but grab some coffee/wine/tea and let’s chat 🙂 

Image

 

If we were having coffee right now… I’d tell you that I let one of the coaches at my box convince me into signing up for the Crossfit Open. The first released workout included my biggest weaknesses–snatches & double unders. I figure it’s a good way to get an extra workout a week in & find out what I need to work on so I can truly compete in 2015. Needless to say I spent Friday evening practicing my DU and ended up like I just got whipped right before going on a date. Good thing it’s still jacket season 🙂  

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d tell you that I’m going to Colorado in April! Really excited to spend time with some good family friends, learn how to ski better, and get my new DSLR taking some beautiful pictures out there. I actually bought skis and boots on Saturday. There went $700 but I have to learn to embrace the frigid Wisconsin winters somehow-at least this way I can be active. 

 

If we were having coffee right now… I’d tell you that I think there’s something in the water. Everytime I log on Facebook someone is now engaged or pregnant. At this rate my friends will have grandchildren before I’m engaged 😉 no but really, I’m kind of digging the single life. I can do what I want, when I want, how I want. 

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d ask for good book recommendations. I’m just finishing up Allegiant and I really want to keep reading instead of watching hours and hours of tv. Don’t worry-I’ll still watch Scandal, Greys & Revenge {Revenge comes back Sunday… SO excited} 

If we were having coffee right now… I’d ask for your advice. I simply love getting my AM Crossfit session in and my PM weights. But I think signs of overtraining are starting to show up. How do you know you’re overdoing it? It’s just so hard to take a step back when I’m passionate about it & the happiest in the gym. 

Image

If we were having coffee right now.. I’d tell you to go get a 60 minute massage the next chance you get. If I could afford it monthly I so would go. The first thing the therapist said at the end of the session is “I can tell you workout–you’re tight EVERYWHERE”… yeah I could have told you that. It was nice & relaxing though. 

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d probably complain to you about how I only have 4 days off all of March. We have drill 3 times in 6 weeks. I originally had planned to take a couple days off but now that I’m going to Colorado I have no leave left to use up–but that time spent with friends in CO will be worth the stressful month that March will be. It’s going to be a long haul so this past weekend spent with friends, family & my dog was worth it. 

Image


How was your weekend? Any big plans coming up? Book recommendations please!! 🙂 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date #7

  1. Alex @ therunwithin

    so jealous of that massage I saw you tweet about. how awesome is that. something is in the water, so many engagements lately. i am like what???? can’t believe it. I could give you lots of book recommendations… I would actually recommend one another blogger recommended – it is the series Under the Never Sky. Highly recommend

    Reply
  2. Laura @losingrace

    That’s awesome you signed up for crossfit competition!! Definitely good way to get another workout in and see how far you have come! Also super glad you were able to get a massage and will be going away to Colorado. Bout time you started putting yourself first and making yourself happy!!

    Reply
  3. Samantha

    Books! Anything and everything by Sarah Jio if you like mystery type books… Also if you liked Divergent/Hunger games, I read the Matched series which was pretty decent – didn’t like the ending though (similar to Divergent).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

