Friday Favorites

This week has completely flown by for me–I hope you can say the same. While I want to throw my hands up and rejoice that it is Friday.. I have drill this weekend. So here’s to another 7 days of work. Cheers.

Meanwhile.. here’s some of my favorites from this week!

Reads:
*You Don’t Have to Be Rich in Your 20s: Totally justifies buying a couch, skis, bindings, boots, and a DSLR all within 2 weeks. Time for memories folks, not a fat bank statement.

*Reason #8 million why I love where I live: And to think that I almost moved numerous times. A little ARCTIC weather can’t scare me. 😉

*22 Rules to Avoid Being THAT Athlete: Every sport has ‘rules’… check out this article on recommendations for CrossFit!

Favorite form of positivity:
Screen shot 2014-03-06 at 6.00.45 PM

Favorite funny:
Screen shot 2014-03-06 at 6.11.40 PM

Favorite Dream Vacation:
Lock me up in any of these places with good books, my DSLR & coffee/wine served to me by an attractive man 😉
Screen shot 2014-03-06 at 6.24.29 PM

Favorite Athlete:
Camille Leblanc-Bazinet. She may have ‘lost’ in the 14.2 opener but damn this girl is perfect to me. I have such a lady crush!
Screen shot 2014-03-06 at 8.05.57 PM

You can’t tell me she’s not perfect!

Screen shot 2014-03-06 at 8.06.53 PM

Favorite Jams: 

Timeflies-Pompeii: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ra_b6JzEi30
John Legend f/ Ludacris-Tonight: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXvy8ZeCs5M
Disturbed-Down With the Sickness:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09LTT0xwdfw {an oldie but a gooodie!}

and with that my ADD has kicked in.

Any good reads you’ve found this week? Weekend plans?

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Laura @losingrace

    Have a great weekend gorgeous! Some spring cleaning, dinner at my SIL’s, and my friends daughters Birthday party on Sunday. Hopefully keeping me busy enough to forget about being injured.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

