Virtual Coffee Date #8

I promise I didn’t completely drop off the face of the earth. First off it’s been March Madness and my badgers are killing it. And work decided to block all wordpress sites so now my blogging/commenting time is only left for evenings. That being said… lets catch up! 

If we were having coffee right now… I’d show you some of these fun images I had taken. My friend is getting into portrait photography and I scored some legit free photos. 

Image

Image

I lucked out with a ton of great pictures, and only a couple ‘eh’ ones. But those two are my favorite 🙂 

If we were having coffee right now…. I’d tell you I’m back to putting me #1. For a while I was interested in dating and going on quite a few dates. But as I’ve written before I’m having some issues losing weight. In fact I gain weight despite busting my ass at the gym. I am going to go into full meal prep and tracking/weighing everything I eat. So long cabarnet…. 

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d share with you some potential big changes I have coming. I applied for a new full-time job and I also am thinking of transferring National Guard units. While the place I’m at is outstanding and in aviation, I don’t have the opportunity to lead Soldiers right now. If I don’t make this move now, I’ll never have the opportunity to lead a platoon. 

If we were having coffee right now… I would go on and on about how excited I am to go to Colorado. I am in desperate need of a vacation right now. I went to visit my parents and saw my beautiful new skis today and I just cannot wait. Skiing, hiking, photography, and RELAXING. Yes please. And Loveland just got 12″ of snow yesterday.. I leave in 21 days. I can do it, I can do it, I can do it…. 🙂

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d show you pictures of the apartment I’m moving into hopefully. It isn’t official as I haven’t signed a lease yet but the leasing agent was 95% sure there’d be an availability for a 1 bedroom between now and September. Look at this beautiful place! 

Image

If we were having coffee right now… I’d ask you to share something happy with me. I’m participating in the #100HappyDays campaign and I have been loving it. It’s so easy to focus on the negativity in the world, but there’s so much good around us. Even the littlest of things. 

Image

If we were having coffee right now… there’d be a shameless plug about Crossfit. The Open is going on right now and some of the athletes at my box talked me into competing-I figured what the hell. The first WOD killed me as double unders were my enemy (now I am stringing sets of 30 together easily!) Anyways… last week I killed it. I got the same score as someone who’s been doing crossfit for over 2 years and is a VERY solid athlete. I didn’t even think I’d make it to the cleans because toes to bar are difficult for me. Luckily I was cruising through and my coach set the bar up for me. In 14 min I was able to get through the 60 cal row, 50 toes to bar, 40 wall balls and 7 of the 30 power cleans for a total of 157 reps! 

Image

Crossfit may get a bad reputation for being a cult or produce a lot of injuries but it is the happiest hour of my day. No where else can I pour my heart and soul into something and feel so great doing it. It’s really helped my anxiety. Now if it would physically help that’d be awesome. 

Well time to watch the Badgers finish off Baylor and then channel my inner Olivia Pope for some Scandal. I promise to be back this weekend! 

Tell me something exciting that I’ve missed!

7 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date #8

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    So glad you’re enjoying crossfit! I don’t do it, so the workouts don’t really make to much sense to me when I read them, but it’s something that I’d love to try in the future!

    And you look GORGEOUS in your new headshots! Always nice to get some free photos taken of you haha 😉

    Reply
  2. Laura @losingrace

    Those pictures are amazing of you!! Love the outside of the new apartment, my fingers are crossed for you. Also super excited about Colorado, I think a vacation will do you good! Love seeing so much happy things going on for you right noW

    Reply
  3. Claire

    You are so beautiful! Great pictures. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you girlfriend. You know I’m pulling for you and hoping everything works itself out very, very soon! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

