Globetrotting {& Updates}

Anyone still out there? For those of you keeping track the past three months have been crazy busy… but also amazing! I’ve been doing lots of traveling and then just moved as well. 


April: I spent a week in Colorado. It is definitely a state I would like to move to someday in the next 10 years. The scenery is breathtaking. The hiking, skiing and all the outdoor activities there will make it amazing for raising a family someday. Not to mention I’m not one to just lay around all day. I want to be active and outside and what better place than Colorado?! And I would kill to see a concert at the Red Rocks. Things to look forward to I suppose 🙂

DSC_0452

DSC_0421 

DSC_0333

<3 land

❤ land

DSC_0306

my favorite 5 year old, Hannah Banana.

my favorite 5 year old, Hannah Banana.

DSC_0257

best part of CO: hiking in 72* weather with snow capped mountains in background

best part of CO: hiking in 72* weather with snow capped mountains in background

an old house I was obsessed with on a hike.

an old house I was obsessed with on a hike.

May: I took a long weekend down to El Paso/Ft Bliss, TX to see J before he left for his 9 month deployment. It was a perfect weekend taken right out of your favorite rom-com movie, even with 3 cancelled flights and a really bad head cold upon my return.

DSC_0546 Screen shot 2014-06-23 at 7.38.31 PM

The rest of the month I did a lot of heavy leaning on family & friends while adjusting to the incredibly long distance relationship I found myself in. 

June: I moved to the other side of town into a BEAUTIFUL apartment and gained a roommate. J recommended that I get a roommate not only to save some cash while he’s away but because there will be days where I need some company… and boy was he right. It’s only been about a week and a half but there’s been some tough days in there and it’s been so nice to just sit on the couch and have someone to talk to.

I also did more globetrotting and spent 4 days in Kansas visiting my best friend and her husband. We’ve been best friends since 2nd grade and I consider her my sister. Her husband is Active Duty Army and they just went through a deployment two months after getting married so her advice was so welcomed and appreciated.

Screen shot 2014-06-23 at 7.42.59 PM Screen shot 2014-06-23 at 7.41.11 PM

Despite all the craziness I still have a lot of fun stuff up and coming: 


July 3: My birthday, and I’ve been promised a Skype date 
July 12-26: two weeks of Army training {okay this part may not be fun at all… but more money!}
August: Toying with entering into my first crossfit (team) competition (even though I don’t feel like I can hold my own yet), weekend in Chicago visiting my roommate from college and meeting J’s mom, as well as a bridal shower & bachelorette party for an old friend

Now that I’m all situated in my new place and the major craziness has somewhat wound down, I fully intend on finally blogging some more (apart from my two weeks in the field for the Army). I have found my new schedule has opened up a ton of time in the evenings for me to get things done that I want to do finally 🙂

2 thoughts on “Globetrotting {& Updates}

Leave a Reply

