The Longer the Wait… The Sweeter the Kiss.

It feels like forever ago now that I posted about finding my Mr. Forever and quickly had to send him away. As someone in the military myself, I understand how when Duty calls, you must respond. If I had a different say (or any say for that matter..) in it, he never would have had to leave for Afghanistan much less so quickly after we started dating.

On May 17th he left and he wasn’t due to be back until March of 2015. After thinking how I was going to have another horribly difficult Christmas (was broken up with Christmas Day of 2013..) I ended up getting the best early Christmas present a girl could ask and dream for.

211

On December 13 I got to greet J back into Wisconsin. All the difficult months spent apart were worth that moment…. seeing him walk into the terminal, smile, cry, laugh and everything in between. Until someone experiences it, the feeling when you finally see your significant other after a deployment is so surreal. It truly is/was a fairy tale.

210232

I wasn’t the only person excited to see him. His immediate family as well as the Wisconsin Army and Air National Guard state leadership (hellllo Generals…) were also there waiting at the airport and once I finally could let him go he made his way to them.

217

219

222223

As to be expected there’s been some bumps in the road, but they’re all worth it. Him and I have some very exciting opportunities coming our way in the next couple months and I can’t wait for them to pan out and to share them.

228

In the end it was all worth it, I’d do it again, although I’m certainly hoping I don’t have to 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Longer the Wait… The Sweeter the Kiss.

Leave a Reply

