Life Lately.

The last time I popped in I thought I was going through some of the biggest changes I could imagine.. . little did I know, that was the tip of the iceberg.

I alluded to a condo that J and I were moving in to. Well… I’m still moving in to the condo. But it’s going to just be me–that’s all it is these days; me, myself & I. There were a lot of things that weren’t healthy nor right in the relationship anymore. I start moving next week.. as much as I’m dreading the move I’m really excited to have my own place again. For those few readers I have that I talked to for advice-thanks for helping me out! I appreciate it so much ❤

That being said, the past month has been a roller coaster. There were ups, there were downs and just about everything in between. Tough times make people stronger.

In terms of the job-I love my new position and it’s been keeping me incredibly busy. I’m also actively and persistently searching for jobs outside the state. There is no better time than right now to start a new adventure with a fresh slate somewhere else. While I love Wisconsin, I’m ready to experience a new place, new people. The possibilities are endless.

Now that the freshness of this adjustment is over I am committing myself to things that I let fall to the wayside the past couple months. I’m getting serious about my training at the gym again, working on my career, and digging into my relationship with God and my faith again. Here’s to the open road!

Screen shot 2015-04-24 at 10.26.19 AM

4 thoughts on “Life Lately.

  1. Brittany

    Life is a crazy right isn’t it!? I’m happy your in a positive mindset with these changes you’re going through. Moving on and moving forward is never easy, but keeping that optimism helps immensely! Go us for being happy and free! 🙂

    Reply
  2. pickyrunner

    I think you have a great outlook on everything and while I’m sure it’s tough, those changes make us stronger. Sometimes being on your own to explore and experience the change is the best way to figure out who we are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

