Life Updates

I don’t even know where to start with what I’ve been up to. I feel like I’ve been so go-go-go that I haven’t been able to get a chance to breathe.

As a matter of fact I was supposed to go head up to the Twin Cities to watch the Central Crossfit Regional this weekend. At last minute today I decided to stay back and have a relaxing weekend because this coming week is another crazy one. So here I am finally getting in a blog post, sipping on some wine & {binge} watching Daredevil.

Screen shot 2015-05-29 at 7.18.15 PMA couple weeks ago my co-workers helped me move into my own condo-it’s so nice to have a place to myself, a place I can call my home. I love it so much. And with the help of the guys, the move went really easily! I love the view I have from backyard and I cannot wait to enjoy it more when things calm down.

Screen shot 2015-05-29 at 7.19.38 PMAs much as I love my new place, I might as well let you all in on a not-so-secret secret. This past week I flew down to Mississippi. I had an interview for my dream job, albeit NOT my dream location. Mississippi:: it is a whole different world down there …
The travel down there was a complete disaster but the interview itself went incredibly well–I should know early next week if I get the position. I’ll be over the moon if I get it since it is my dream job. But I’ll miss this condo and for once since college graduation I’m actually so happy and content with where I’m at in life. My job is great, I have awesome friends, and I’m just truly enjoying myself and having fun. So if I don’t get it, I stick out for the dream job on the WI team. It’s a win-win for me 🙂

Screen shot 2015-05-29 at 7.25.40 PM

I’ve still been working out a lot. Did Murph last week and have been doing a barbell club. The gainz are real 😉

Screen shot 2015-05-29 at 7.31.09 PM

It’s amazing what finding yourself and what you want in life, without others influences, can do for your attitude. I have become a different person and I love who I am & what I am working for. I am happy, carefree, and confident. Nothing and nobody can hold me back.

Screen shot 2015-05-29 at 7.32.56 PMStay tuned to see if this Wisco girl heads South! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Life Updates

  1. Hollie

    I’m truly glad for you and that everything is going so smoothly and well. I cannot even imagine how hard it was at the beginning for you.

    Reply
  2. GiGi Eats Celebrities

    I have know what I want out of life for a very long time, which I really think helps with boosting my mood and why I could quite possibly be the happiest person on the planet, even on my bad days! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

